top of page
Lifts in Film Logo

The Maze Runner (2014)

Updated: Jun 22, 2022

Thomas is deposited in a community of boys after his memory is erased, soon learning they're all trapped in a maze that will require him to join forces with fellow "runners" for a shot at escape.

Elevator scene from The Maze Runner (2014)
Elevator scene from The Maze Runner (2014)

The Maze Runner (2014) movie poster
The Maze Runner (2014) movie poster


  • Wes Ball


Screenplay by

  • Noah Oppenheim

  • Grant Pierce Myers

  • T.S. Nowlin

Based on

  • The Maze Runner by James Dashner


  • Dylan O'Brien as Thomas, the last male to enter the Glade

  • Kaya Scodelario as Teresa, the first and only female Glader

  • Aml Ameen as Alby, the first to enter the Glade and the leader of the Gladers

  • Thomas Brodie-Sangster as Newt, second-in-command of the Gladers

  • Ki Hong Lee as Minho, the head runner

  • Will Poulter as Gally

  • Patricia Clarkson as Ava Paige, the head of WCKD

  • Blake Cooper as Chuck, a very young Glader

  • Dexter Darden as Frypan, a cook

  • Jacob Latimore as Jeff

  • Chris Sheffield as Ben, a runner

  • Joe Adler as Zart

  • Randall D. Cunningham as Clint

  • Alexander Flores as Winston

  • Don McManus as Masked Man, an armed soldier who rescues the Gladers

Sources: IMDB & WIKI


Related Posts

See All


bottom of page